Sales:
(970) 373-4487
Service:
(970) 373-4116
Fleet:
(866) 837-7053
232 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Weld County Garage, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 232

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I want to thank Weld county Garage and...

              I want to thank Weld county Garage and especially Roger Ramirez for doing such a great job taking care of me and my 2007 Acadia. I checked prices for the service performed and he was very competitive and very professional, I really APPRECIATE HIS PROMPTNESS IN GETTING MY CAR DONE IN TIME FOR US TO TAKE IT ON VACATION. I would definitely recommend Weld county Garage to EVERYONE I KNOW.

              Greeley, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Ben, thank you so much for your review! We are over the moon in hearing that you had such a wonderful experience in our service department! As a business we strive to go above and beyond for our customers and it sounds like we did just that. We are elated that you enjoyed working with Roger as much as we enjoy having him, we are blessed to have him on our team! Thank you again for your review as well as your business! We look forward to working with you in the future! 

              Jul 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was incredibly fast and my car...

              The service was incredibly fast and my car looked awesome when they were done. Just like the day I bought it!

              Eaton, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Valinda, thank you so much for your review! We are elated to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! As a business we strive to go above and beyond for our customers and it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again for your review as well as your business! We look forward to working with you in the future.

              Jul 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a loyal and frequent customer...

              I have been a loyal and frequent customer of the garage. Tuesday morning, I brought my Lucerne in for an oil change. It was done quickly and efficiently. Wednesday I left my garage at 6: 30 a.m. I returned after 3:00 p.m. My wife showed me a wad of paper towels that she had used to clean a very oily substance from the garage floor where my car had been parked. I took the car to the garage expecting a simple fix to what I thought was a simple oversight from the oil change. I explained the problem, the car was looked at and shortly returned to me . I was told it was just water and it was just condensation from the air conditioner. I returned home, retrieved the wad of paper towels that was certainly not water and returned to show them to Ron who was very professional and very accommodating. They raised the car again and had me inspect the cars underside. there was a very slight drip of water and no evidence of an oil leak. Ron suggested that I take it home, park it and if there was a leak in the morning I should try to identify the location. this morning there was another large oily puddle under my car. I took pictures of the floor, identified the location, and returned to WCG.(cancelling my tee time). After a short wait the leak was discovered. It is the water pump and the oily substance is anti-freeze. It will cost $500 to replace it. Throughout this ordeal, Ron and others were very prompt and professional. I have no problem with the way I was treated. I am unhappy that my oil change will cost me $532. Should I expect that in the future a simple maintenance job will result in the discovery of a very expensive new problem? P,S. My wife and I have purchased our last 6 or 7 cars from Weld county Garage and yet we are not listed on any of the multiple plaques listing loyal, satisfied customers.

              Greeley, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              David, thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, and we will use the feedback from your experience to improve our processes. We would also like to know what would be the best number to reach you at so we can send you a $50 gift card. Thank you again for your review as well as your business we look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

              Jul 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my 2007 Buick in for service and...

              I took my 2007 Buick in for service and was told by the Service Director that the wait would be an hour to an hour and fifteen minutes. Two hours later my car had not moved. Four hours after I got there, my car was finally ready. Too long to wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

              Eaton, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Maynard, thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, and we will use the feedback from your experience to improve our processes. Thank you again for your review as well as your business we look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

              Jul 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              For the second time in three months my...

              For the second time in three months my "check engine soon" light came on. I made an appointment to have this checked and while there have the oil changed. They changed the oil, but what I made the appointment for was not done. Apparently the service department was overbooked and didn't have time to get to it. It is a major inconvenience to have to reschedule this. I did do that and if the job isn't done at this appointment I will not be back.

              Windsor, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Cynthia, thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, and we will use the feedback from your experience to improve our processes. Thank you again for your review as well as your business we look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

              Jul 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Outstanding customer relations!

              Outstanding customer relations!

              La Salle, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Chris, thank you so much for your review! We are elated to hear about your wonderful experience with us! As a business we strive to go above and beyond for our customers and it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again for your review! We look forward to working with you in the future! 

              Jul 11, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We are very impressed with our new GMC...

              We are very impressed with our new GMC 3500 Denali pickup, it is beautiful. Our experience with placing the order was very positive, we were able to get all the options we wanted and a very reasonable price. Our service experience with tightening torsion bars when the pickup arrived was also positive. However, during the nine week time between the order being placed and the pickup arriving the experience was terrible. The only follow up we received during the process was after we called numerous times and were finally lucky enough to reach our sales representative. On each occasion he did not immediately know an update, he had to check and call us back. Most times we never heard back and we finally had to begin the circle of calling again. As you can imagine, when you make such a large purchase $60k+ you are rather excited to hear at least a couple of updates during the wait time. We did not hear any updates unless we proactively initiated the follow up. Our pickup finally arrived the first of July, however was supposed to be in the previous week per our sales representative. We were told on the 25th of June that the pickup was at the rail yard and should be in that afternoon. No call later that day, no call the following day, in fact, no call until the following Monday, month end. At this time the sales representative suggested that we come in on the 30th of June to sign all paperwork and then wait for the pickup to arrive, clearly so the sale would close by month end. Had the service been top notch and we had received regular and honest feedback while waiting for the order we would have probably trusted this option but we had become a bit leery so we wanted to wait until we saw the pickup before signing documents. When the pickup did finally arrive we had to wait for over three hours for the deal to be finalized at the dealership. Our sales representative was very nice and allowed us to sit in the new pickup during most of the wait time but it was very frustrating and felt very disorganized. As mentioned we are very satisfied with the final product, that element makes it worth the wait for us. However, we will not purchase another vehicle or refer anyone to Weld County Garage based on the poor service specifically lack of communication and follow up. We did not feel important, we felt like since our pickup was ordered and we had put money down that it was already a done deal and no further customer service/communication/follow up was necessary. Open, honest communication and follow up is the key to any positive and successful business transaction and that did not happen for us. Frankly, it was exhausting having to constantly wonder and play "chase" with the sales representative for nine long weeks.

              Platteville, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Aaron, thank you for your review.  It is important to us that you were not satisfied with the communication process while your vehicle was being built and we will use your experience to improve on our vehicle ordering process in the future. We are thrilled that you are happy with your vehicle, our hopes are that you use our service department to maintain it. We hope you may change your mind in the future and consider working with us again so we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We spoke with Jason and he would love the chance to meet with you again to show you all the features your vehicle has to offer. Thank you again for your review!

              Jul 09, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall on vehicle Service staff was...

              Recall on vehicle Service staff was friendly

              Greeley, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Laci, thank you so much for your review! We are elated to hear that you had a good experience with our service staff! As a business we strive to go above and beyond for our customers and it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again for your review as well as your business, we look forward to working with you in the future!

              Jul 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Disappointed. I took my 2010 Impala in for...

              Disappointed. I took my 2010 Impala in for them to look at my a/c not cooling so good. I got a call that the Freon was a little low and they had to drain the old coolant and replace it with new coolant...no leaks. well, I asked for them just to add and they said they couldn't. so, I said fine. well the bill was 185.00 not real happy especially because the a/c doesn't cool any better then it did before. very disappointed. PS I bought my 2013 Acadia there because of the service department.

              Greeley, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Brett, thank you so much for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, we have reached out to you because we still want to resolve this, please call Roger or Ron to make an appointment so we can diagnose what still needs to be repaired. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Jul 02, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for a routine oil change and tire...

              Went in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. Ron came back shared statue on my car about alignment and front brakes. He did his best to work in my car and advised me it will probably take all day. I was there from 9:30 til 4 waiting for my car. Luckily I brought my computer I sat and worked there all day.

              Greeley, CO

              Response from Customer Care

              Scott, thank you so much for your review! We are glad we were able to get all the maintenance needed done on your vehicle. We also appreciate the patience you extended to us while getting these extra services done on one of our busier days. Thank you again for your review as well as your business, we look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

              Jun 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 232